Oklahoma Record
Broken Arrow
LF

Lisa Ford

Ward 2 Councilor2021-04-19 – 2029-04-01 (month-level end: April 2029; term began noon Monday after the April 2021 election per Public Radio Tulsa; re-elected unopposed 2025, sworn April 15, 2025; term expires 2029 per the city council page)

No biography on file yet.

At a glance

News mentions
0

Term ending Apr 1, 2029.

Voice

Meetings spoken in
21
Total speaking time
1:16:38
Avg per meeting
3:39
Segments
1486

Want every word Ford has said?

The OpenCity MCP for Claude.ai answers questions like “what has Ford said about housing this year” with one prompt — full speaking history, with YouTube timestamps.

Filtered to Development

Top issues during term (20)(Development)

medium↑Oct 2026[26]

Regent Bank Amphitheater signage

high↑Aug 2026[25]

Voluntary annexation of 75.48 acres west of Oneta Road

Adds future property tax base and utility customers while obligating the city's service plan.

medium→Apr 2026[23]

Tourism performance and Uber program changes

Cuts the per-room rebate from about $41 to about $25 and caps event rebates at $20,000, stretching the tourism budget further.

high↑Sep 2026[23]

Florence Estates delay

Taxpayers and nearby homeowners could see costs shift through road upgrades, school capacity needs, and property-value effects—while the developer and city face legal expenses.

medium↑Sep 2026[15]

Building and construction code updates

Developers and businesses will plan to the newer 2024 code standards going forward.

high↑Jun 2026[12]

New Municipal Services Building project (Project 2417170)

Up to $29.985 million in debt backed by a year-to-year pledge of sales tax revenue.

high↑Jul 2026[12]

Vacant downtown building reactivation at 224 South Main Street

Could capture retail and hotel spending from visitors who currently go to south Tulsa, boosting local sales tax revenue.

low↑Nov 2026[10]

Hackberry Market construction escrow disbursement

The disbursement amount was not stated in the agenda or transcript.

low↑Oct 2026[10]

CSI Aerospace facade requirements

medium↓Mar 2026[9]

Harvest Church Early-Morning Concrete Pour Variance

high↓Feb 2026[9]

Downtown master plan review

The plan costs up to $185,000, with an extra $35,000 sought through Budget Amendment No. 23 from the sales tax capital improvement fund.

high↓Mar 2026[6]

County Line Crossing subdivision and stormwater/greenbelt concerns

Homeowners paid roughly $5,000 premiums for pond-view lots, so nearby development could affect resale values.

high↓Mar 2026[6]

Amazon facility impacts on College Street neighborhood

Amazon contributing roughly $4.2 million; west segment using federal CDBG funds.

medium↓Mar 2026[6]

Elm Village subdivision final plat

Not stated in the meeting.

high↓Feb 2026[5]

Aspen Creek Villas rezoning

Tucson Street widening is already funded through voter-approved bonds, with construction possible by the end of 2029 if council funds it in the 2027 bond sale.

high↓Sep 2026[2]

religious land use lawsuit

Taxpayers could be on the hook for legal bills—and possibly damages—while the city fights this in court.

medium↓May 2026[2]

BA Townhomes at Bricktown on hold

high↓Jul 2026[2]

Villa Square commercial development near 61st & 9th

New commercial development could lift nearby property activity, but residents fear light and noise could dent home values.

low↓Feb 2026[1]

Pediatrics Plus therapeutic farm for kids with autism

medium↓Mar 2026[1]

Hobby Lobby and Home Depot at Hackberry Market

A TIF district means some sales tax revenue goes back to the developer instead of the general fund.

Decisions during term (9)

Recorded while Ford was in office — not necessarily decisions they moved, spoke to, or voted on.

Voting record (0)(Development)

No votes found matching Development.