Oklahoma Record
Lawton
RW

Randy Warren

Mayor Pro Tem, Ward 8January 2024 – January 2027

No biography on file yet.

At a glance

News mentions
0

Term ending Jan 1, 2027.

Voice

Meetings spoken in
1
Total speaking time
2:45
Avg per meeting
2:45
Segments
31

Want every word Warren has said?

The OpenCity MCP for Claude.ai answers questions like “what has Warren said about housing this year” with one prompt — full speaking history, with YouTube timestamps.

Filtered to Public Safety

Top issues during term (20)(Public Safety)

medium↑Jan 2026[11]

FISTA transparency and public records concerns

Millions in taxpayer dollars, including hotel-motel taxes and GO bonds, flow to these entities.

medium↑Oct 2026[10]

Hands-Free Driving in School and Work Zones

Potential fine revenue, not quantified.

medium↑Oct 2026[10]

Opioid Abatement Grant Application and $335,000 Award

$335,000 in grant funds coming in; match requirements not stated.

medium↑Oct 2026[10]

Failure-to-Stop Offense Ordinance

medium↑Oct 2026[10]

First Responder Buffer Zone Ordinance

Enforcement costs not specified.

high↓Sep 2026[5]

Police Taser and body camera upgrade

One-time $869,188.88 hit to CIP police technology funds, with a budget amendment to follow.

medium↓Sep 2026[5]

Homeless registered sex offenders

medium↓Sep 2026[5]

Police Sentinel Program Status

Equipment needs include two aging Tahoes and mobile data terminals.

high↓Sep 2026[5]

State mental health funding resolution

No city money — this is an advocacy ask aimed at state funding.

high↓Apr 2026[5]

April 2025 flood damage claims

Claims totaling about $60,582 were denied; Lutz's lawsuit could carry future costs.

low↓Sep 2026[5]

9-1-1 Grant Funding Eligibility

Grant funding amount unspecified; preserves 9-1-1 funding eligibility.

high↓Jan 2026[3]

Facial recognition software for Lawton Police

The grant covers $13,612, but the software now costs over $28,500 a year — the city must fund the gap unless pricing drops.

medium↓Jul 2026[2]

Municipal litigation defense

Outside counsel costs not disclosed; the city will pursue fee recovery from plaintiffs.

low↓May 2026[2]

Medal of Valor for Officer Vannessa Ball

medium↓Apr 2026[2]

Dilapidated structure at 1109 NW Williams Avenue

Abatement costs borne by the owner or, if summary abatement occurs, potentially by the city.

medium↓Jul 2026[2]

Gang intervention/prevention program funding

$100,000 from city funds for FYE27.

high↓May 2026[2]

New Chief of Police appointment

medium↓Jan 2026[1]

Assembly permit ordinance review

The permit fee is reportedly $25; no budget impact identified.

medium↓Mar 2026[1]

Board appointment process concerns

low↓Jan 2026[1]

Abandoned shopping cart fees

Fees of $50 for collection and $25 for storage shift cleanup costs to the carts' owners.

Decisions during term (1)

Recorded while Warren was in office — not necessarily decisions they moved, spoke to, or voted on.