Oklahoma Record
Cleveland County
RG

Rusty Grissom

Chairman, Board of County Commissioners2023-01-03 – 2027-01-01 (month-level end: January 2027 per OU Daily [reelected June 2026, next term runs to January 2031]; start per Norman Transcript/Yahoo 2023-01-04 ['sworn in Tuesday'])

No biography on file yet.

At a glance

News mentions
1

Term ending Jan 1, 2027.

Voice

Meetings spoken in
33
Total speaking time
1:30:47
Avg per meeting
2:45
Segments
1979

Want every word Grissom has said?

The OpenCity MCP for Claude.ai answers questions like “what has Grissom said about housing this year” with one prompt — full speaking history, with YouTube timestamps.

Filtered to Roads

Top issues during term (18)(Roads)

medium↑Aug 2026[17]

Rescinded truck bid

Not yet determined — bids haven't been tabulated.

medium↓Mar 2026[11]

Interlocal Road Agreement with City of Noble

Cost sharing details between the county and Noble were not stated in the agenda.

medium↑Oct 2026[10]

Road maintenance agreements with Lexington and Lake Thunderbird State Park

Costs are shared between the county and its partner jurisdictions; specific dollar figures were not listed on the agenda.

medium↓Feb 2026[8]

Asphalt materials contract for county roads

Bid amount not stated in the record; the postponement delays, but doesn't cancel, summer paving work.

medium↓Mar 2026[8]

Highway District 2 road materials and equipment

Contract values not yet set; awards pending bid tabulation.

high↓May 2026[7]

Road materials and CDBG road project business

Contract values not yet set; awards pending bid tabulation.

medium↓Apr 2026[6]

Asphalt materials bid

Pricing set by the bid award; term runs through February 11, 2027.

medium↓Aug 2026[5]

Inter-local road agreement with school district

The agenda did not quantify the county's cost share under the agreement.

low↓Sep 2026[5]

ACOG membership and 911 funding

County ACOG dues total $6,600 annually, with $2,300 refunded to the sheriff's cash fund.

medium↓Aug 2026[5]

S Portland Avenue reconstruction

Cost sharing between the city and county wasn't itemized in the agenda.

low↓May 2026[4]

District #3 road maintenance

$34,000 shifted within District #3's existing budget.

medium↓Jun 2026[4]

Courthouse parking color-coding and employee placards

Costs are modest — mostly paint, placards and signage — from existing facilities funds.

medium↓May 2026[2]

Tecumseh Road railroad grade separation

No county money — federal discretionary funding would pay for the project if awarded.

medium↓Jul 2026[2]

York Bridge Project right-of-way easements

About $3,510 total in easement payments from county funds.

medium↓May 2026[2]

Norman Public Schools interlocal road agreement

The cost split between the county and the school district for the road work is not specified in the published agenda.

low↓Aug 2026[2]

Norman street maintenance agreement

Not stated; costs are shared between the city and county under the agreement.

medium↓Jul 2026[2]

CED5 road project at 108th & Cemetery Road

$25,000 requested from CED5 funds toward a $50,000 project.

high↓Apr 2026[1]

Federal road safety grant application

A $250,000 federal grant would fund the safety assessment, though local match requirements aren't stated in the agenda.

Decisions during term (2)

Recorded while Grissom was in office — not necessarily decisions they moved, spoke to, or voted on.